Hello blogging world!

Ok, so I turn on the TV or listen to NPR and all I hear is bad news.  I know that the sky is falling yet my family is going through what hundreds of other people are out there.  My husband is unemployed and I am in graduate school ready to face what opportunities?  In the meantime though we just need to live our lives.  I like to try to live like the earth matters.  How about you?  This is an experiment for me to try to blog everyday about the every day.  What is my every day? I cook, I read, I garden, I watch TV, I go to graduate school, I enjoy my family and dogs.  I also try to stop a few bad developments and particulary am committed to preventing any new nuclear plants to be built.

In my blog, I will share my travel back in time as I become my mother the canner and extraordinary cook.  If you are lucky, I will share some of her recipes.  I will share the steps that my family has been taking to be more energy efficient and sustainable.  If you choose to read and converse with me maybe we will just exchange common sense suggestions on how to make this world less crazy.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mr WordPress
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 05:39:25

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

