Getting started

I am finding that getting started blogging needs some discipline. Guess that is why I am not a journal writer either.  I start one with good intentions and then within a week misplace it.  How has your week been?  I spent the weekend at the Cascade Zydeco Camp with a group of amazing people.  My husband and I used to Zydeco when we first met and we were trying to rekindle the flame.  Great music, I am so out of shape.  My knee was killing me now I am set to go to physical therapy because I am determined to dance again!!  Do you know about Zydeco?  It is this infectious wonderfully uplifting music that comes from the roots of traditional creole and cajun music and gets spiced up.

Queen Ida introduced me to this music very many years ago at Folklife in Seattle. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6c31pZ5vArA.  Check her out.  Clifton Chenier is credited as being the father of Zydeco http://www.videosurf.com/video/clifton-chenier-9459276.  Look for Keith Frank http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kgNSSwpVUUY for the exciting new generation.

To go with Zydeco, you need hot spicy food!  I will share some of my recipes in the future.

Leave a Reply

