Trying to start this up again

Many things have happened in my life since the last post.  I graduated from Marylhurst University with a MBA in Sustainable Business with a concentration on renewable energy.  Quite a mouthful but what does it really mean.  I organized a Sierra Club No Nukes Strategy Summit in May.  85 people came to DC for it.  As I was in the midst of planning, I was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes and told to get more exercise.  A desire hindered by the accident I had in November that really wrecked my knee.  Challenges to overcome.

Still have the same husband and great dogs!  My vegetable garden is going this year despite my lack of attention to it.  I think the pumpkin vines are going to take over the yard.  Maybe it is a Fukushima effect.  I need to get Miriam out with her geiger counter.

One thing for sure that isn’t radioactive is what is in the bowl in the picture.  Mashed cauliflower! Purple Cauliflower is supposed to have super food quality and anti oxidents and all that.  Pretty astounding color!!

Leave a Reply

